About this model
The A2337 / A2389 is the lightest laptop battery in this category at 253g, with the same 4800mAh / 55Wh as the A1965. Two models sharing capacity and energy figures are still two models: their fit, connectors, and variants differ, and the inquiry should name the exact variant, not just the capacity. Check the specification table against the variant, and confirm in the inquiry.
The specifications below are transcribed from the official product page for this model. Where the official title names compatible equipment, that compatibility is the company profile's own statement, quoted with attribution in the compatibility section below, and it does not imply authorisation by any equipment maker.
Specifications
The table below lists the specifications as stated on the official product page. No specification has been inferred from the model name, and no specification has been carried over from another model. If a characteristic you need is not listed here, ask for it in your inquiry, so the supplier can confirm it from the current specification.
| Chemistry | Li-polymer |
|---|---|
| Voltage | 11.4V |
| Capacity / energy | 4800mAh / 55Wh |
| Weight | 253g |
Compatibility, as listed by the company
The company profile lists the A2337 / A2389 as a replacement laptop battery for Apple MacBook Air A2337 and A2389 equipment, in its official title for this model. That listing is the company profile's own compatibility statement, not a statement by the equipment maker, and it does not imply authorisation. Confirm compatibility for your exact laptop variant in the inquiry, before ordering.
Compatibility statements on this page are the company profile's own statements about which equipment this model is listed for. They are not statements by the equipment makers, and they do not imply endorsement, authorisation, or original manufacture. A buyer should confirm compatibility for their exact equipment in the inquiry, before ordering, because listings change and equipment variants differ.
Quality checks
Quality checks described on the official site: cells pass Battery separator testing (voltage, capacity and internal resistance sorting); 10% of units are randomly inspected (capacity, voltage and data information); and units pass an aging system of one charge and one discharge, with current at 70%–75%, before shipment.
Those checks are described on the official site as applying to its battery products generally. They are stated here as company-described practice, not as a guarantee for any single unit, and a buyer who needs unit-level test data should ask for it in the inquiry.
What this page does not state
This page states only what the official product page states for this model. It does not state a price, a minimum order quantity, a lead time, a warranty period, or a certificate for this model, because none of those are evidenced as fixed figures for this model, and each is confirmed per order in the inquiry. A buyer who needs any of those should ask for it by name, for this exact model, so the answer is specific rather than general.
This page also does not state characteristics the official page does not state. Where a characteristic matters to your use — a dimension, a connector detail, a temperature range, a cycle figure, or a charging figure — and it is not in the table above, ask for it in the inquiry, naming this model and the equipment it must serve. An answer given for this model, in writing, is worth more than an assumption drawn from another model's page, and it protects the order against a mismatch discovered only after delivery.
What to confirm before ordering
Name this model, the equipment it must serve, the quantity you have in mind, and the market you sell into. Ask for the specification for this exact model, the minimum order quantity, the lead time with its meaning, the warranty terms, and the certificates that apply to your market, by name, with documents attached. All quantity, lead-time and warranty figures are confirmed in the inquiry, in writing, before payment; none are stated on this page, because none are evidenced as fixed figures.
Before payment, confirm the minimum order quantity, lead time and warranty terms for your order. Certificates are available upon request.