Model

A1965 laptop battery

The A1965 is a laptop battery listed by the company profile with Li-polymer chemistry, 11.4V, 4800mAh / 55Wh, and an energy density of 456Wh.L. The official title lists it for MacBook Air equipment, as a compatibility statement by the company profile, quoted with attribution below.

Hazard-stripe motif, schematic only — not a product photograph.

About this model

The A1965 serves as a replacement laptop battery: a battery bought to replace the original battery in a laptop, rather than the battery that came with it. Its Li-polymer chemistry, 11.4V, and 4800mAh / 55Wh are the figures the official page states for this model, and they should be checked against the laptop variant they must serve, because a replacement must match on fit and on electrical characteristics together.

The specifications below are transcribed from the official product page for this model. Where the official title names compatible equipment, that compatibility is the company profile's own statement, quoted with attribution in the compatibility section below, and it does not imply authorisation by any equipment maker.

Specifications

The table below lists the specifications as stated on the official product page. No specification has been inferred from the model name, and no specification has been carried over from another model. If a characteristic you need is not listed here, ask for it in your inquiry, so the supplier can confirm it from the current specification.

ChemistryLi-polymer
Voltage11.4V
Capacity / energy4800mAh / 55Wh
Energy density456Wh.L

Compatibility, as listed by the company

The company profile lists the A1965 as compatible with MacBook Air A1932 and A2179 equipment, in its official title for this model. That listing is the company profile's own compatibility statement, not a statement by the equipment maker, and it does not imply authorisation. Confirm compatibility for your exact laptop variant in the inquiry, before ordering.

Compatibility statements on this page are the company profile's own statements about which equipment this model is listed for. They are not statements by the equipment makers, and they do not imply endorsement, authorisation, or original manufacture. A buyer should confirm compatibility for their exact equipment in the inquiry, before ordering, because listings change and equipment variants differ.

Quality checks

Quality checks described on the official site: cells pass Battery separator testing (voltage, capacity and internal resistance sorting); 10% of units are randomly inspected (capacity, voltage and data information); and units pass an aging system of one charge and one discharge, with current at 70%–75%, before shipment.

Those checks are described on the official site as applying to its battery products generally. They are stated here as company-described practice, not as a guarantee for any single unit, and a buyer who needs unit-level test data should ask for it in the inquiry.

What this page does not state

This page states only what the official product page states for this model. It does not state a price, a minimum order quantity, a lead time, a warranty period, or a certificate for this model, because none of those are evidenced as fixed figures for this model, and each is confirmed per order in the inquiry. A buyer who needs any of those should ask for it by name, for this exact model, so the answer is specific rather than general.

This page also does not state characteristics the official page does not state. Where a characteristic matters to your use — a dimension, a connector detail, a temperature range, a cycle figure, or a charging figure — and it is not in the table above, ask for it in the inquiry, naming this model and the equipment it must serve. An answer given for this model, in writing, is worth more than an assumption drawn from another model's page, and it protects the order against a mismatch discovered only after delivery.

What to confirm before ordering

Name this model, the equipment it must serve, the quantity you have in mind, and the market you sell into. Ask for the specification for this exact model, the minimum order quantity, the lead time with its meaning, the warranty terms, and the certificates that apply to your market, by name, with documents attached. All quantity, lead-time and warranty figures are confirmed in the inquiry, in writing, before payment; none are stated on this page, because none are evidenced as fixed figures.

Before payment, confirm the minimum order quantity, lead time and warranty terms for your order. Certificates are available upon request.