Model

BP-SCL7 camera battery

The BP-SCL7 is a lithium-ion camera battery listed by the company profile with Li-ion cell x2, 7.4V, 1800mAh, input DC 8.4V, and a weight of 86g. The official title lists it for Leica equipment, as a compatibility statement by the company profile, quoted with attribution below. This page presents the model as BP-SCL7, following the official title.

Hazard-stripe motif, schematic only — not a product photograph.

About this model

The BP-SCL7 sits between the BP-SCL5 and BP-SCL6 in capacity: 1800mAh, against 1100mAh and 2520mAh. Models in the same family differ in capacity, weight, and the variants they serve, and the model name alone does not describe those differences. Check the specification table against the variant, and confirm in the inquiry.

The specifications below are transcribed from the official product page for this model. Where the official title names compatible equipment, that compatibility is the company profile's own statement, quoted with attribution in the compatibility section below, and it does not imply authorisation by any equipment maker.

Specifications

The table below lists the specifications as stated on the official product page. No specification has been inferred from the model name, and no specification has been carried over from another model. If a characteristic you need is not listed here, ask for it in your inquiry, so the supplier can confirm it from the current specification.

ChemistryLi-ion cell x2
Voltage7.4V
Capacity1800mAh
InputDC 8.4V
Weight86g

Compatibility, as listed by the company

The company profile lists the BP-SCL7 as a lithium-ion battery for Leica M11 and M11P equipment, in its official title for this model. That listing is the company profile's own compatibility statement, not a statement by the equipment maker, and it does not imply authorisation. Confirm compatibility for your exact camera variant in the inquiry, before ordering.

Compatibility statements on this page are the company profile's own statements about which equipment this model is listed for. They are not statements by the equipment makers, and they do not imply endorsement, authorisation, or original manufacture. A buyer should confirm compatibility for their exact equipment in the inquiry, before ordering, because listings change and equipment variants differ.

Quality checks

Quality checks described on the official site: cells pass Battery separator testing (voltage, capacity and internal resistance sorting); 10% of units are randomly inspected (capacity, voltage and data information); and units pass an aging system of one charge and one discharge, with current at 70%–75%, before shipment.

Those checks are described on the official site as applying to its battery products generally. They are stated here as company-described practice, not as a guarantee for any single unit, and a buyer who needs unit-level test data should ask for it in the inquiry.

What this page does not state

This page states only what the official product page states for this model. It does not state a price, a minimum order quantity, a lead time, a warranty period, or a certificate for this model, because none of those are evidenced as fixed figures for this model, and each is confirmed per order in the inquiry. A buyer who needs any of those should ask for it by name, for this exact model, so the answer is specific rather than general.

This page also does not state characteristics the official page does not state. Where a characteristic matters to your use — a dimension, a connector detail, a temperature range, a cycle figure, or a charging figure — and it is not in the table above, ask for it in the inquiry, naming this model and the equipment it must serve. An answer given for this model, in writing, is worth more than an assumption drawn from another model's page, and it protects the order against a mismatch discovered only after delivery.

What to confirm before ordering

Name this model, the equipment it must serve, the quantity you have in mind, and the market you sell into. Ask for the specification for this exact model, the minimum order quantity, the lead time with its meaning, the warranty terms, and the certificates that apply to your market, by name, with documents attached. All quantity, lead-time and warranty figures are confirmed in the inquiry, in writing, before payment; none are stated on this page, because none are evidenced as fixed figures.

Before payment, confirm the minimum order quantity, lead time and warranty terms for your order. Certificates are available upon request.